Vale David Bowie

Like many music fans across the world today I am in shock by the death of the inspirational musician David Bowie.

His music, his movies, his art, his filmclips and his fashion have all inspired people for decades.

I don’t have a large collection of Bowie music on my ipod. I am very familiar with his hits. I enjoy singing along to the tunes. When I was a teenager I had the Space Oddity LP on vinyl. These days I have his greatest hits on my ipod.

Yet he is one of those musicians that inspires me. He was a genius. He was talented. He was incrediable. He is someone you could not ignore.

Last year I had the privilege of visiting the David Bowie exhibition in Melbourne (Australia). An exhibit of his costumes, music, clips and movies. An exhibit that was inspirational.

I read the following social media post yesterday  “There will never be another David Bowie. There will be another Justin Beiber.”

So true. Today’s musicians may have been inspired by the greats such as Bowie, Lennon, Elvis and Jagger but will any of them ever make it to the greatness of these inspirational geniuses.

Today music fans mourn the passing of another inspirational musician. R.I.P. David Bowie 1947-2016

Leave a Reply

