Leap : A great read

What inspires me today is a fantastic Australian book that I recently read. The book is Leap by Myfanwy Jones. This beautifuly written novel is set in Melbourne Australia. It deals with the topic of grief and the leaps taken to cope with loss to be able to move forward in life.

The two main characters are grieving the same person, the young Jen. The leaps the two characters take are different. They are complex but also simple.

The most inspirational aspect of this novel is how it has me still thinking about it days after completing it. Every now and then I am reminded of the story, of the characters and find myself wondering where their next leap has taken them.

I highly recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

